T1 has confirmed that they are back with another academy roster for their VALORANT division after parting ways with the previous iteration in August 2020. This was revealed on Twitter.

Lee Seon-chang, who goes by the name “ANS” is a former Overwatch professional who was earlier recruited by the former for their main roster as the sixth player. The VALORANT academy roster assembled by Korean-North American side T1 is built around ANS.

In June 2020, T1 had formed an academy division that involved Daniel “eeiu” Vucenovic, Noah “rara” Giesbrecht, Kurtis “Kurt” Gallo, and Haydin “ZerG” Gordon. This team was later dissolved by the organization due to its poor performance results. In March 2021, T1 was supposed to add ANS as their sixth player. The organization later changed this decision and decided to add ANS to their newly built academy roster. This roster will include four more members alongside ANS. The four more members are Anthony “dawn” Hagopian, Evan “Eshotz” Rodriguez, Dylan “ASSERT” Romo, and Andrew “HILTON” Hilton.

As of now, it is not yet clear whether the T1 academy roster will compete in the S-Tier tournaments along with their main roster. But we might see them compete together because teams who field dual rosters like Cloud9 sign up for all the events that take place.  Also, there are chances that T1 might be trailing out a player from the same in a bid to secure a place for him on their main roster as their sixth piece.


1. Lee “ANS” Seon-chang
2. Anthony “dawn” Hagopian
3. Dylan “ASSERT” Romo
4. Andrew “HILTON” Hilton
5. Evan “Eshotz” Rodriguez.

T1 continues to invest a lot in VALORANT. Riot Games is yet to unveil its plans regarding the competitive scene of the game. Whereas other organizations seem to wait and take decisions slowly by adding one or two players or none at all. Most of the players and analysts are expecting Riot Games to run a competitive scene similar to other games such as League of Legends.